WELLNESS WORKS!

WELL Leader Program

About the WELL Leader Program

WELLNESS WORKS! is designed to encourage employees to live a healthier lifestyle, to support a healthy workplace, and to create a culture of wellness by focusing on three critical aspects of overall health – Physical, Financial and Interpersonal.  As part of WELLNESS WORKS!, the WELL Leader Program is designed to encourage unit-level support for holistic wellness through a network of faculty and staff volunteers who are dedicated to helping make Texas A&M University a healthier campus.

WELL Leader Application Form

This form is used to apply for consideration as a WELL Leader for your Division/College/Unit. Submit completed and signed form to wellness@tamu.edu

 

WELL Leader Program Objectives

  • Increase health awareness and create a culture of health at the ground level
  • Promote WELLNESS WORKS! and champion wellness at the unit level
  • Support the WELLNESS WORKS! program in an effort to help achieve program goals

WELL Leader Responsibilities

  • Serve as an ambassador of the WELLNESS WORKS! program at the unit level
  • Stay informed about WELLNESS WORKS! programs, events, and resources
  • Assist with communicating WELLNESS WORKS! programs through email, displaying printed materials (poster, flyers, etc.) and through word of mouth
  • Recruit and encourage active participation in WELLNESS WORKS! programs and events
  • Promote WELLNESS WORKS!! at department staff meetings
  • Provide feedback, suggestions, and recommendations for program improvements and future considerations
  • Attend periodic networking and training opportunities offered to WELL Leaders through the WELLNESS WORKS! program
  • Attend and participate in Living WELL Aware at Texas A&M programs throughout the 2017 year including monthly meetings with Dr. Patricia Sulak, founder of Living WELL Aware™
  • Network and share ideas with fellow WELL Leaders across the University
  • Lead by example

The WELL LeaderProgram is coordinated by WELLNESS WORKS! in the Division of Human Resources & Organizational Effectiveness.  For questions, contact wellness@tamu.edu.

Meet Your 2018 WELL Leaders

 

 

WELL LEADER

DEPARTMENT

EMAIL

Kathryn Meyer

Admissions / Student Services

kjmeyer@tamu.edu

Denise Valero

Biology

dvalero@bio.tamu.edu

Tiffany Huff

Bush School

tiffanyhuff@tamu.edu

Stephanie Taylor

Bush School

stptaylor@tamu.edu

Lisa Burton

Career Center

lmburton@tamu.edu

Bradley Matthews

Career Center

bmatthews@tamu.edu

Christine Greer

College of Medicine

greer@medicine.tamhsc.edu

Emily Terral

Contract Administration

eterral@tamu.edu

Paula Barton

Cyclotron Institute

pkbarton@comp.tamu.edu

Katelynn Kellogg

Department of Residence Life

katelynn_kellogg@housing.tamu.edu

Tassie Hermann

EHS

thermann@tamu.edu

Lesley Mizer

EOD

lmizer@tamu.edu

Stephanie Walker

Facilities

aggiezip99@tamu.edu

LaVonda Popp

Geology & Geophysics

lvpopp@tamu.edu

Cynthia Hurt

Hispanic Studies

cynthiahurt@tamu.edu

Mary Johnson

History

m-johnson@tamu.edu

Nikki Cavender

Human Resources & Organizational Effectiveness

ncavendar@tamu.edu

Lisa Payton

HSC Contract Administration

lpayton@tamu.edu

Jill Lanham

Information Resources/Cataloging

jlanham@library.tamu.edu

Pamela Luckenbill

Information Technology

luckenbill@tamu.edu

Shelia Amos

LAUNCH / Honors

samos@tamu.edu

Zackary Medlin

Learning & Outreach / Public Service

zmedzo@library.tamu.edu

Betsy Hardi

NURS

hardi@tamhsc.edu

Judith Miller

Mapping and Space Information

je-miller@tamu.edu

Scotty Shepherd

Office of Information Technology

sshepherd@tamhsc.edu

Kelly Wellman

Office of Sustainability

kwellman@tamu.edu

Katherine Houle

Office of the President

khoule@tamu.edu

Catherine M. Littleton

Office of the Registrar

c-littleton@tamu.edu

David Brown

Office of the University Architect

david.c.brown@tamu.edu

Lauren Dorsett

Offices of the Dean of Student Life/Health Promotion

laurendorsett@tamu.edu

Lisa Borsi

Office of the Vice Dean/College of Medicine

ladutton@medicine.tamhsc.edu

 

Gwendolyn Inocencio

OGAPS/Theses & Dissertations

gwendolyn2015@tamu.edu

Dawn Suehs

Payroll Services

dsuehs@tamu.edu

Kristin Brekken

PEAP

kbs@tamu.edu

Carrie Kilpatrick

Political Science

carriek@tamu.edu

Myra Rangel

Political Science

myra.rangel@tamu.edu

Brianna Johnston

PPRI

bjohnston@ppri.tamu.edu

Roger Martinez

Public Partnership and Outreach

rmartinez@tamu.edu

Shelley Harms

Public Partnership and Outreach

slharms@tamu.edu

Anna Taggart

Recreational Center

ataggart@rec.tamu.edu

Amy Hinnant

Research and Development

aggieamy@tamu.edu

Tiffany Inbody

Research Compliance and Biosafety

t-inbody@tamu.edu

Stacy Cohn

Research Enterprise Business Services

scohn@tamu.edu

Catherine Yancy

Research Information Systems

c-yancy@tamu.edu

Blanca Flores

Residence Life

blanca_flores@housing.tamu.edu

Audrey Winking

Residence Life

audrey_winking@housing.tamu.edu

Sherri Payne

Rural & Community Health Institute

slpayne@tamhsc.edu

Snow Havlik

Scholarships & Financial Aid

shavlik@tamu.edu

Bridget Sebesta

Small Animal Clinical Sciences

bsebesta@cvm.tamu.edu

Joyce Sutherland

Statistics

jsutherland@stat.tamu.edu

Jay Skye

Student Activities OFSL

jskye@stuact.tamu.edu

Dylan Murray

Student Activities

dmurray@stuact.tamu.edu

Pamela Golub

Student Health Services

pgolub@shs.tamu.edu

Randy Parker

Student Health Services

rparker@shs.tamu.edu

Kelly Woodfine

Study Abroad Programs Office

kwoodfine@tamu.edu

Noah Nettles

Transportation Services

nnettles@tamu.edu

Georgia Hines

Undergraduate Studies

georgiah@tamu.edu

Krystle Murillo

University Libraries/Business Services

kmurillo@library.tamu.edu

Diana Cover

Veterinary Medical

dcover@cvm.tamu.edu

Kathleen Darling

Veterinary Medical Teaching Hospital

kdarling@cvm.tamu.edu

Stephanie Heath

VSCS

sheath@cvm.tamu.edu

Griselda Vazquez

VTPB

gvazquez@cvm.tamu.edu